Recent Blog Posts

bpl postcard
The Value of Open Public Records
Records and Repositories
Rate this blog entry:
0
10849762 815727755140585 6825543623968073505 n
MGC's NERGC Panel on Open Records: Citizens Can Make a Difference
General Legislation
Rate this blog entry:
0
b2ap3_thumbnail_3560856061_20a83080d0_z.jpg
How many deaths before the SSDI gets updated again?
Legislation Federal
Rate this blog entry:

SUPPORT MGC Today!

(Online donations available
after website update in 2016.)
 
MGC has been recognized as tax-exempt under Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3). Gifts of support are fully tax-deductible and donors will receive a written acknowledgement for tax purposes.

MGC Board and Contact Info

Massachusetts Genealogical Council
PO Box 5393
Cochituate, MA 01778-5393

 

Officers, Directors, and Committee Chairs

 

1 August 2013 to 31 July 2015

General Information:info@massgencouncil.org

President:  Mary Ellen Grogan, president@massgencouncil.org

Vice President:  Sharon Sergeant, vicepresident@massgencouncil.org

Treasurer: Sue Tellier, treasurer@massgencouncil.org

Recording Secretary: Katherine K. Lowrie, secretary@massgencouncil.org

Membership Committee: Sue Tellier, Brigid O'Donnell membership@massgencouncil.org

Program Director: Margaret Sullivan, program@massgencouncil.org

Communications Director: Sharon Christenson, communications@massgencouncil.org

Civil Records Director, Federal: Barbara Mathews, FedRecords@massgencouncil.org

Civil Records Director, Massachusetts: Teresa Scott, StateRecords@massgencouncil.org

Ways & Means: Kathy Broomer, waysmeans@massgencouncil.org